First Choice Waterproofing Testimonials

Average rating for First Choice Waterproofing is 5 stars of 5 stars
Crawl Space Waterproofing in Lebanon, NJ
They were always helpful and available for any questions I had. The work was done well and very quickly. I would definitely recommend their services.
Daniel Webb – Lebanon, NJ 08833
July 24, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Newburgh, NY
The crew from First Choice came on time. Wilson, the site manager-is awesome. A great communicator, listener and problem solver. The rest of the 4 person crew were very focused & hard workers. It was hot and humid- but they plowed through it. Fantastic work ethic , great attitude and they left the site clean and tight. I am hiring them for another job next month. Highly recommend First Choice Waterproofing. Very Professional.
Steven Wais – Newburgh, NY 12550
July 20, 2021
Waterproof a Basement or Foundation in Norwood, NJ
Arrived on time. All of the people involved were knowledgeable, helpful, polite and the basement was left clean and dry. Definitely recommend their work.
Lawrence F. – Norwood, NJ 07648
July 17, 2021
Waterproof a Basement or Foundation in New Windsor, NY
This company was fast, efficient, and great customer service. I’m so relieved to have a water proofed basement and the crew did a really great job, kept a clean, safe work environment. Nothing but good things to say.
Alisha M. – New Windsor, NY 12553
July 03, 2021
Waterproof a Basement or Foundation in Maywood, NJ
Great company to work with. They fixed my problem in the basement. Excellent work, very pleased with work.
Alexandra C. – Maywood, NJ 07607
May 11, 2021
Sump Pump Install in Hawthorne, NJ
I’m writing this 3 weeks after the work has been completed so I cannot provide a long term review. However, I can notice a significant change in the smell downstairs (it smelled musty and mold was found prior to this project) and it almost “feels” completely dry when I go into my basement now. I struggled with moisture and a very slow seeping of water into the basement. Just enough for mold to grow but not enough to noticeably wet the carpet. I was tired of trying to figure out how, why and when this moisture was getting in. Their guarantee of no water to be found in the basement or they will come back was enough for me to make this improvement. The fact it increases the value of the home was a factor in my decision. Wilson was professional and gave me lots of information as to what they were doing and why. The Electricians came back to address a buzzing noise and found the issues. Steve, the owner, stopped by to check in on things. This is not a cheap improvement, but considering that mold is extremely dangerous to one’s health. It was worth it. Of course, I wish I did this sooner. I’d recommend First Choice for sure.
Lisa M. – Hawthorne, NJ 07507
March 23, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Edison, NJ
My husband and I couldn’t be happier with First Choice Waterproofing. The company was extremely accommodating with everything from setting up the appointment around our busy work schedules to ensuring the work was complete in a timely fashion. All of our questions were answered in terms that made sense to us (trust me we had a lot!). Not once did we feel pressured to make a decision and even called back multiple times before the work was done and we were met with professionalism each time! Our basement is now DRY and we have a sump pump with a battery back up that we know we can rely on.
Eileen S. – Edison, NJ 08817
March 01, 2021
Wall Crack Repair in Hawthorne, NJ
Reasonable and reliable, I couldn’t be happier with the work. Very clean and quickly done too. Excellent contractor!
Vivian U. – Hawthorne, NJ 07507
March 01, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Lawnside, NJ
First Choice Water Proofing removed my old French drain and replaced it with their new drainage system. With all of this snow and rain my old system would have been continually running and at some point been overwhelmed. In contrast my new system is working just fine and my basement is completely dry. When the pumps do run you can barely hear them unless you are standing right next to it….. Steve was friendly, professional, and courteous through out the entire process. I would definitely recommend First Choice to others..
Dwayne D. – Lawnside, NJ 08045
March 01, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Flemington, NJ
Came right on time, finished in 1 day. Clean up was fabulous. cleaned things that were dirty before they even got to my house. The crew only stopped working long enough to eat lunch. I had the basement waterproofing done about a month ago, waited this long to write a review because I wanted to make sure it was going to work. we have had lots of rain and a few very hard downpours and my basement is still dry. I would recommend this company to anyone who wants the job done right the first time around
Donna R. – Flemington, NJ 08822
February 26, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Hazlet, NJ
After the major rainstorms my area experienced, I started noticing more and more water in my basement. My husband and I met with a few basement waterproofing companies to assess the damage and see what we needed to do to make sure this problem was permanently fixed. We chose First Choice Waterproofing because of the expert inspectors that came to our home who explained in detail the issues and concerns we were having as well as a clear-cut plan to fix everything. We felt confident knowing First Choice Waterproofing files permits with the township to ensure all work done was satisfactory. The company proved to be honest and reliable. We are very happy with our decision and are enjoying our DRY basement. Will definitely be recommending First Choice Waterproofing to all of our friends and family!
B.B. – Hazlet, NJ 07730
February 12, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Little Silver, NJ
From the moment we met with First Choice Waterproofing we felt our home was in the best of hands. The company is committed to the project from start to finish and really made us feel in the know every step of the way.
Margaret – Little Silver, NJ 07739
February 05, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in PT PLEAS BCH, NJ
Living near the shore has always been a dream….until I found water in my basement. First Choice Waterproofing was quick to respond and determined to help me get my dream home back. My family and I are once again enjoying the views in comfort knowing our basement is dry & safe.
Shervin – PT PLEAS BCH, NJ 08742
January 21, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Cherry Hill, NJ
Steve the salesman is very informative and contactable during both the sales pitch and installation process. Answered any and all questions quickly and made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process. Crawl space is completely dry at this point and has lowered the humidity level inside the home by at least 15%.
Rob B. – Cherry Hill, NJ 08002
January 20, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in New Milford, NJ
The work was done on schedule, promptly, and in a thoroughly professional manner. All our questions were answered. And best of all, everything worked as advertised. Couldn’t ask for more
Gail A. – New Milford, NJ 07646
January 20, 2021
Bowed Wall Repair in Morristown, NJ
Very thorough in both explanation and execution.
Richard F. – Morristown, NJ 07960
January 13, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Piscataway, NJ
Had some water trapped in the basement walls which ate away at the foundation. Also had some musty mold smell and a big crack in the floor. Unlike the other pros that came to provide an estimate, they gave a full demo detailing the work they were going to do, and the materials they were going to use. They also provide a guarantee that for the lifetime of your home (which is transferable to the next owner should you sell your house). I plan to finish my basement with peace of mind.
Jonathan P. – Piscataway, NJ 08854
January 11, 2021
Foundation Repair in Freehold, NJ
Easy to deal with and very honest. Quick great job and neat.
Ann M. – Freehold, NJ 07728
January 07, 2021
Basement Waterproofing in Linden, NJ
These people are great. When they started doing my basement, I had a lot of water in my basement because of the rain for few days. They cleaned up the water & the work is excellent. Their work is very good, clean & smooth. After the work, the manager even paid a visit to instruct me how to run my sump pump, check the work again & even offered to smooth & fix my cracks on my outside wall. Great job First Choice waterproofing. I will definitely recommend you to friends & family.
Jennifer G. – Linden, NJ 07036
January 03, 2021
Crawlspace Waterproofing in Carteret, NJ
I needed my crawl space waterproofed. They were there at the time they stated & did a great job. The men who did the job were very professional & friendly & showed me each step of the process. Would recommend them to anyone.
Barbara – Carteret, NJ 07008
December 28, 2020
Foundation Repair in Bradley Beach, NJ
After experiencing water damage in my basement I contacted First Choice Waterproofing. The crew showed up on time every day and put in a full day of work without inconveniencing my normal day-to-day activities. Trustworthy & reliable people who do satisfactory work.
Mitch – Bradley Beach, NJ 07720
December 16, 2020
Basement Waterproofing in PICATINNY ARS, NJ
Knowledgeable, prompt, efficient, professional and reasonably priced. Made the crawl space much more friendly. Would not hesitate to call them again.
Paul M. – PICATINNY ARS, NJ 07806
December 10, 2020
Repair Drainage Channel in Denver, CO
Steve the gentleman who came an sold us the system was very professional and great guy. The installers who installed the system were fantastic. Draped off entire area where they were doing the work like a tunnel. Very nice did a. Outstanding job and were very clean. I would recommend this company to everyone I know. And if you read this review you will not be disappointed with this company. Thank You
Gary S. – Denver, CO 80293
October 28, 2020
Basement Waterproofing in Roselle Park, NJ
Both Steve where amazing great people to work with. Very informative and make you feel that everything will be fix. I couldn’t be happier with the results. They make sure the work was done properly and in the process they where kind with they worker for me that amazing. Thank you so much for making my basement a living place. If I could give them 10 star I would.
Aida P. – Roselle Park, NJ 07204
September 04, 2020
Basement Waterproofing in Clifton, NJ
We were very happy with them. The crew that came to do the work were polite, professional and thorough. They cleaned everything up as well as they could after the job was completed.
Barbara N. – Clifton, NJ 07011
August 12, 2020
Sump Pump Install in Nutley, NJ
Very professional, knowledgeable, offered options and ideas, quality products, quality workmanship, clean and neat job, well done removed all debris! Would recommend and use again! Thanks for the great work!
Ron L. – Nutley, NJ 07110
April 20, 2020
Basement Waterproofing in UPR MONTCLAIR, NJ
Large purchase but best investment for our new (built in 1940s!) home.
Chelsea L. – UPR MONTCLAIR, NJ 07043
July 31, 2019